Ratings and reviews for:

Young Frankenstein

The Musical

Event Flyer

Legendary comic genius Mel Brooks adapts his iconic film into a brilliant stage creation. Young Frankenstein has all of the panache of the screen sensation with a little extra theatrical flair added.  With such memorable tunes as “The Transylvania Mania,” “He Vas My Boyfriend,” and “Puttin’ on the Ritz,” Young Frankenstein is scientifically proven, monstrously good entertainment.

Book by Mel Brooks & Thomas Meehan
Music and Lyrics by Mel Brooks

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

Exchange / upgrade accepted within the same event (no money back) Click here to go to the event

Exchange / upgrade accepted up to 2 hours before the event.

Young Frankenstein image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.8 / 5.0 based on 38 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful performance and great show!

Mar 04, 2024
by: Dianna Schepers

How did you like the event?

   Amazing performance! I laughed so much! Wonderful performers. I absolutely loved it!

Feb 25, 2024
by: Holly Vouyioukas

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 25, 2024
by: Leslie Lawlor

How did you like the event?

   Loved the live orchestra!! Play long, but leads very good!!

Feb 18, 2024
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Liked it.

Jan 27, 2024
by: Randy Cazes

How did you like the event?

   Sound quality needs work. Very hard to hear the spoken words.

Nov 19, 2023
by: FRANK GORDON

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 23, 2023
by: Kate Walton

How did you like the event?

 This is my favorite comedy. I can recite the script. I wanted to see the musical adaptation to hear Brooks libretto. Unfortunately the orchestra volume negated actually hearing the massive amount of funny lyrics. I hope I can google to read song words I missed.

Oct 22, 2023
by: Patricia Saye

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful performance!!!

Oct 22, 2023
by: Nancy Nelson

How did you like the event?

   Great cast, fabulous set, good lighting, OK sound system

Oct 22, 2023
by: Mary Rae Lehman

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic cast and crew. Wonderful venue.

Oct 22, 2023
by: Cass DellAquila

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 22, 2023
by: Stephanie Russo

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 22, 2023
by: Elizabeth Nakamura

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 21, 2023
by: Donna Lee Roy

How did you like the event?

     

Oct 21, 2023
by: Anthony Velazquez

How did you like the event?

 The performance, music, and stage were professional quality. It was a fun night out. My husband and I will definitely be back to see more plays.

Oct 21, 2023
by: Jennifer Cruz

How did you like the event?

   The cast and production crew did a wonderful job. We were amazed at the talent and we were amazed at how many different memorable scenes from the movie were presented. It was good to see my teenage granddaughter laugh so much!

Oct 21, 2023
by: Corinne Thompson

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 20, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2023
by: William Yee

How did you like the event?

   Great show, fantastic production. Super pro!!!

Oct 17, 2023
by: Theresa Hayle

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 16, 2023
by: Patricia Hoekwater

How did you like the event?

   This was my first time attending an event at the California Theater and I was very impressed. I've been to many theatrical productions in SF and New York and found this local play spectacular. The acting, singing, set design, costumes, and especially the orchestra were amazing. I am looking forward to attending other events here soon.

Oct 16, 2023
by: Victoria Molina

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 16, 2023
by: Michael Walko

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 16, 2023
by: Greg Stimpson

How did you like the event?

   Cozy theater with much charm (and free snacks). Show was professionally done and very funny. Overall a very pleasant experience, we will be back to Pittsburg's California Theater for more shows.

Oct 16, 2023
by: Kevin Madsen

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 16, 2023
by: Jackelyn Kelley

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 16, 2023
by: Donna Scannell

How did you like the event?

   The show was fun and entertaining! The cast did an awesome job!

Oct 15, 2023
by: Dora Thompson

How did you like the event?

 Thoroughly enjoyed this production! For a small theater group, the talent seemed remarkably strong at the top and carried down well. Great orchestra, fine dance numbers, costumes and props. Just an overall enjoyable night. Standing O! Glad Greg and Alice convinced me to come see this.

Oct 15, 2023
by: Jeff Ishizu

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 14, 2023
by: Lesley Garcia

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 11, 2023
by: Debbie Lawson

How did you like the event?

   Excellent! Very entertaining!

Oct 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   A very polished and wonderful show. Excellent singers, actors, and really really good live musicians. :-)

Oct 09, 2023
by: Allan Grissette

How did you like the event?

   Absolutely wonderful performance!!

Oct 08, 2023
by: Julie Aquilina

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 08, 2023
by: Verna Uchida

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 08, 2023
by: Susan Roberts

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic performances and voices!!! Loved it!!!

Oct 08, 2023
by: Suzanne Fujita

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 08, 2023
by: Josephine Trujillo
Reviews source: Reviews for Young+Frankenstein



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.