Ratings and reviews for:

Thunder Over Louisville

Table Reservations & Beer Garden General Admission Tickets

Event Flyer

Welcome

Join us for the official kickoff of the Kentucky Derby on Saturday, April 23rd! Thunder Over Louisville lights up the sky with a phenomenal airshow and fireworks display along the Ohio River, and Upland Jeffersonville is the front row seat. Thunder Over Louisville boasts the largest annual fireworks display in North America and the 5th largest airshow in the United States.

 

About

The event attracts about 625,000 attendees to the Louisville Waterfront Park every year. Crowds gather in Louisville and across the Ohio River in Clarksville and Jeffersonville, Indiana. We are proud to pick up where Buckhead Mountain Grill left off by welcoming Thunder Over Louisville guests back to the best seat in town.


Table Reservations

Table reservations are available both inside the restaurant and outside on the patio. We recommend guests with outdoor reservations consider the weather on the day of the event as Thunder Over Louisville will take place rain or shine. Outdoor tables have a ☀️ in their table descríption.

Private dining room for up to 60 people with private patio is available

 

Private Dining

Our large, newly renovated private banquet room with incredible views of the Louisville skyline seats 60. Your private dining reservation included a private viewing patio and private buffet. Outdoor tent space is also available for large groups of up to 100.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Views of the Ohio River from the patio of Upland Jeffersonville

Included With Table Reservation

  • Buffet Dining Menu
  • All-day access
  • Indoor and outdoor entertainment
  • Full table and bar service
  • Indoor Food Offerings
    • Spinach Dip
    • Chips and Salsa
    • Hummus Cheese
    • Platters
    • Oysters
    • Garden Salad
    • Smoked Pork
    • Grilled Flank Steak
    • Fresh Salmon
    • Homemade Mac & Cheese
    • Vegetable Roasted Potatoes
    • Freshly Baked Dinner Rolls
    • Assorted Desserts

 


Outdoor Beer Garden

Please bring your own chairs and blankets and relax in our outdoor beer garden! Tickets include outdoor food menus, bar, soft drinks, complimentary water, and outdoor restrooms. We recommend guests with beer garden tickets consider the weather on the day of the event as Thunder Over Louisville will take place rain or shine. Space is first-come, first-served. Entry for kids 8 & under is free! 

Your beer garden ticket gives you access to clear views of the incredible display.

 

Outdoor Dining

Sample from our special beer garden menu featuring savory sweet corn, our famous burgers, mac & cheese, and more! Beer and wine are also available for those 21 and up. 

The largest fireworks display in North America is nothing short of impressive.

Outdoor Beer Garden Ticket

  • Beer Garden Food Offerings
    • Street Corn - $5
    • Side Chips - $2
    • Veggie Burger - $7
    • 4 oz Burger - $7
    • Pulled Pork Sandwiches - $7
    • Mac and Cheese Bowl - $7 
    • Chocolate Moose Icecream -  $6
    • Beer - $6 and up
    • Wine - $7 and up
    • Soda - Complimentary 
    • Water - Complimentary 
  • Outdoor entertainment
  • All-day access
  • Outdoor Restrooms
  • Entry for kids 8 & under is free

 

Returns Policy:

Returns accepted up to 360 hours before the event.

Service charges may apply for the return of tickets as follows:

  1. Return for store credit: 0.00% of the ticket price is deducted
  2. Refund to your credit card: 0.00% of the ticket price is deducted

Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

Exchange / upgrade accepted within the same event (no money back) Click here to go to the event

Exchange / upgrade accepted up to 1 hours before the event.

Thunder Over Louisville image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.27 / 5.00 based on 45 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

 *Beer Garden Tix* Overall, great location, great view, and good experience. I think my family of 3 will definitely be back and we've recommended it to our friends. I might suggest having the river bank foliage trimmed/cut back to see better and adjusting the speaker volume (it was so incredibly loud, like you were trying to ensure the opposite Louisville river bank crowd could hear it.)

Apr 30, 2022
by: Nathan Straub

How did you like the event?

   Did not attend due to a sudden illness. Unable to receive a refund.

Apr 27, 2022
by: Jeff Lamping

How did you like the event?

   Great venue, price high for only soda and water but food at least was reasonably priced.

Apr 25, 2022
by: Karyn Senn

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 25, 2022
by: Libby Elswick

How did you like the event?

 Food 1. The food was cold - unacceptable 2. Items that were mentioned to be on the menu were not served or were gone very quickly - salad, hummus, chips & salsa, platters, garden salad, baked dinner rolls, desserts 3. the flow of the line was not set up efficiently. Try using more than one table to serve and allow more space between pans

Apr 25, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   We all really enjoyed the day! The airshow was incredible & the fireworks show was the best we've ever seen.

Apr 25, 2022
by: Bonnie Jarvis

How did you like the event?

   Love Thunder!!!!!!!

Apr 25, 2022
by: Jeremy Meyers

How did you like the event?

   Had a great time. Airshow and fireworks were basically right in front of you all day. The concert at the Jefferson was a great touch as well. Cant go wrong with great live music. Will be back next year.

Apr 25, 2022
by: Neil Langschied

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 25, 2022
by: Shawn Kost

How did you like the event?

     The fireworks never disappoint.

Apr 25, 2022
by: Janet Barrett

How did you like the event?

   Great viewing area and we will be back.

Apr 24, 2022
by: Cynthia Knopp

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: David Allen

How did you like the event?

     Staff were great, and very friendly, even with all of the craziness of Thunder Day. Food, and drinks were delicious, but could have been a little warmer.

Apr 24, 2022
by: Bill Kimpflein

How did you like the event?

     The sever was fantastic he’s was always checking that we had everything

Apr 24, 2022
by: Wayne Madison

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Tom Busa

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Nikki Lasher

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Earlie Sanders

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Tabitha Lewis

How did you like the event?

   We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves..congrats to the management and staff..excellent effort..keep up the good work.

Apr 24, 2022
by: Mark Ward

How did you like the event?

   The entire event was top notch. The view was perfect, was not overcrowded and all the staff at Upland was courteous and rocked it all day!

Apr 24, 2022
by: James Schmitt

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Bernie Schulten

How did you like the event?

   Really enjoyed myself. Great place to watch thunder. My only thoughts would be the food should be of better quality and possibly a little more selection. Willing to pay more for the food for a bit better quality. More stand up round tables under the tent would also have been nice. So these are just ideas to improve must say very much enjoyed the venue will return

Apr 24, 2022
by: James White

How did you like the event?

   Great event. Will be back next year.

Apr 24, 2022
by: David Jourden

How did you like the event?

   Event was awesome!

Apr 24, 2022
by: Jaime Glaser

How did you like the event?

   For their first year, I think they did a great job. Servers were well attentive and food, when available, was pretty good. We enjoyed the day.

Apr 24, 2022
by: Tiffiany Foster

How did you like the event?

   Unbelievable view and fireworks

Apr 24, 2022
by: Rita Wooldridge

How did you like the event?

     Overpriced. Great view but 25 bucks at king fish is a better deal. You’d probably get more people to go even if it was 40-50

Apr 24, 2022
by: Daniel Lucas

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Brad Kent

How did you like the event?

     Staff, food, and atmosphere was amazing. The only thing that I feel could be improved is the deck area. We were not aware people could bring their own chairs, and set them up on the deck. When we arrived at 2pm there were already chairs set up where people had "staked out" their spot. We had people asking for us to move from the deck so they could put their chairs there. I don't feel like this should be allowed.

Apr 24, 2022
by: Gra Ensign

How did you like the event?

     Show was absolutely great venue was terrible

Apr 24, 2022
by: James Willey

How did you like the event?

   Was spectacular food , service, and fireworks!

Apr 24, 2022
by: Brian Ashabranner

How did you like the event?

   Staff, venue, everything was perfect!

Apr 24, 2022
by: Lisa Tong

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Hunter Tipton

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Pat Pupkiewicz

How did you like the event?

   We had great service

Apr 24, 2022
by: Chris Kane

How did you like the event?

     Had a good time. Food part seemed unorganized. Wait staff was great. Just need to tweak the overall experience for the price of the tickets. We have been going to this location for several years before it was upland. Know it was the first year and buckheads went through the Same thing.

Apr 24, 2022
by: Robert Rutko

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Jennifer Plyman

How did you like the event?

       Food was so so

Apr 24, 2022
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

     Only thing I would have changed is…. I thought drinks were included based of your website (soft drinks) and they were not. Also some of the food was cold and I was the 3rd person in line.

Apr 24, 2022
by: Adam Czarnecki

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Timothy Christensen

How did you like the event?

   The event was good not as good as past with our Country theme

Apr 24, 2022
by: Bill Norton II

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Brian Claudio

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Alisha Priest

How did you like the event?

     Everything was great as far as the staff and the food items😊😊 The only issue was some customers 😟 There was a belligerent unruly man just before the fireworks started😟😟 We we’re at table 122 on the deck. He started a fight. The staff/security removed him pretty quickly 👍 We think the view of the air show and fireworks from your facility is one of the best locations in the area😄🙄😄

Apr 24, 2022
by: Phillip Roush

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Laura Hubinger
Reviews source: Reviews for Thunder+Over+Louisville



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.