Ratings and reviews for:

South African Gathering 2019

The South African Gathering aims to bring South Africans living in Ireland together, to experience a bit if home away from home.

It is a family event with live music, fun family activities, potjie and baking competitions, camping, business and food stands and much more.

It is a day to bring all South Africans of all shapes, sizes and backgrounds together!

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

No exchange



Reviews & ratings

Summary:



3.76 / 5.00 based on 29 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

 OK

Jun 22, 2019
by: Andrew Naude

How did you like the event?

 It was a great day overall, the only suggestion I would make for the next one if at the same venue is to put the jumping castles inside where everyone is sitting. Our friends who had a young child wanted to have someone watch her while she was jumping which meant she was having to go outside to the jumping castle throughout the day and wasn’t able to spend time with us inside enjoying the music etc.

Jun 03, 2019
by: Rebecca Anderson

How did you like the event?

 First time at the Event!! It was fantastic.Thank You for Arranging it.Looking forward to next year's Event!!!!

Jun 01, 2019
by: Carol OConnor

How did you like the event?

 It was very nice but was not enough food in certain stalls and also on one of the stalls they ask you to put your order for certain things and when we got there it was not kept one side and it was somehow sold by mistake or was taken from the table. .. What is the use to order and get and it is not kept..They gave us a free pack of koeksisters, But does not make what we wanted and ordered big dissapointment. That spoiled the day of the event. .Either than that not bad well organised..

May 30, 2019
by: Alexandros Papadellis

How did you like the event?

 5 Stars - well organised. We had a great time - thank you.

May 30, 2019
by: Morganna Pearse

How did you like the event?

 The event was great, one observation was that things for the kids to do was a bite out of the way.

May 30, 2019
by: Leon Du Plooy

How did you like the event?

 We thought the stalls and food etc. was very good and the day was well organised however not having hotel/apartments (we are not happy campers) on site (as you did last year), meant that we had to leave relatively early and did not get to enjoy the festivities like we did last year. Also, if we had known before hand, we would have brought camping chairs/blanket to sit on. More tables etc. were needed. We did however enjoy the day.

May 30, 2019
by: Beverley Mole

How did you like the event?

 OMG!! What a jol! Good food, good vibes and great entertainment. Will defo be at the next one.

May 30, 2019
by: Carey Crichton

How did you like the event?

 Fantastic event. Not only for South Africans but for the irish that attended too. Couldn’t have been better. In my diary for next year.

May 30, 2019
by: Miriam Boltt

How did you like the event?

 Loved it!

May 30, 2019
by: Marina Balducci

How did you like the event?

 Event was brilliant. Beautiful location, plenty parking space, lovely picnic area. Good catering, just a little big to long queues to get food (waited over half an hour to get boerewors). Also some shops with goodies run out with their stock very quickly, so many people couldn't get South African goodies. Hope that will change in the future events. Overall we've had a great fun at SA Gathering!

May 30, 2019
by: Agnieszka Van Vuuren

How did you like the event?

 The best ever...

May 30, 2019
by: Carmen Campbell

How did you like the event?

 great location and well organised

May 30, 2019
by: Francina Mashigo

How did you like the event?

 Awesome

May 30, 2019
by: Andrew Webb

How did you like the event?

 Not enough food stalls

May 30, 2019
by: Rimona Singh

How did you like the event?

 There was not much of a variety in treats. Also those travelling by public transport were not considered as they had to walk very far from the closest bus stop to the actual event. This is something to consider as not everyone has cars as was assumed by the organisers

May 30, 2019
by: Jennilee Oosthuizen

How did you like the event?

 Could have been really great but need more food outlets and also being charged €5 for a 2000ml coke is extortion.

May 30, 2019
by: Rodney Pistorius

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Renier Kleinhans

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Tess Grieshaber

How did you like the event?

May 31, 2019
by: Anita Chiper

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Nitashni Padayachee

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: LauraAnn Abraham

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Trevor Kruger

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Colleen Prestage

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Tamarin Tomlin

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Angie Hess

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Charlene Koekemoer

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Karen Morton

How did you like the event?

May 30, 2019
by: Ntokozo Ndzangu
Reviews source: Reviews for South+African+Gathering+2019



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.