Ratings and reviews for:

Resurrection - A Journey Tribute

World Turning - A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac



Reviews & ratings

Summary:



3.85 / 5.00 based on 52 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   They got rained out

Jul 14, 2020
by: Veronica Jackson

How did you like the event?

  Sound was horrible for World Turning. Show should have been stopped before lightning got so bad. Too bad weather didn’t cooperate for them & attendees too.

Jul 08, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 Hate the rained kept us from seeing the full Journey show, we did catch all of the Fleetwood Mac performance. We have seen A Journey Tribute band many many times (and love them) thus we left as it continued to rain (almost like the darn rain cell stalled over the venue). Its a wonderful place to catch live music performances. We will be back.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   It was great. Looking forward to coming a lot mire

Jul 06, 2020
by: Dana Melton

How did you like the event?

   Rain shortened so we would definitely like to see them again.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Ty Kretzinger

How did you like the event?

 First band was good but it started thundering and lightning so we left for safety reasons. No place safe to get out of the rain, so we opted for safety instead.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Craig Orput

How did you like the event?

       Very well organized staff was super friendly and helpful Minus the weather was a perfect enjoyable evening out. I look forward to coming out again

Jul 06, 2020
by: Carol Jolly

How did you like the event?

 World Turning, Fleetwood Mac band was fantastic Rain, thunder and lightning came in between bands. As soon as Resurrection, A Journey tribute band came on stage, it started great but then the electricity went out during their first song. We stayed 45 minutes waiting but the lightning got too strong overhead so we decided to leave. The venue was not prepared for inclement weather as no announcements were made regarding lightning protocal. Most of the attendees left.

Jul 06, 2020
by: Julie Loza

How did you like the event?

   The first song was very good. I didn’t get to hear anymore as I left when the thunder and lightning came

Jul 06, 2020
by: Dave Matchette

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 06, 2020
by: Kristal Burd

How did you like the event?

     We only heard a few Journey songs before we left due to lightening. What we heard was great! We sat in rain to hear Fleetwood Mac which was awesome!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Bret Ingalls

How did you like the event?

     It got rained out! We were so disappointed 😔. We were really looking forward to seeing them again

Jul 05, 2020
by: Julia Batte

How did you like the event?

 Both bands were great! At first the sound was off but was fixed and then it was wonderful. Felt sorry for the Journey band as rainstorm came in and something happened to lights/sound and part of crowd left. They did a great job even with all the things beyond their control.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Sheryl Cannon

How did you like the event?

 It was great until the rain hit, so I unfortunately did not get to watch part two or watch the fireworks.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Too bad the storms ended it! They need to come back, love Resurrection!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Marty Gates

How did you like the event?

   When we arrived in parking lot, we could see a storm was coming. We stayed in the car to let storm pass but after over an hour and a half of rain and lightning, and no sign it would stop, we left. We never entered or got to use tickets or hear the concert. It seems very unsafe to continue an outdoor concert with lightning.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Nichol Fausett

How did you like the event?

   The weather caused the concert to end before it was supposed to. I understand that that was out of everyone’s control so other than that we enjoyed it.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kevin Killets

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jennifer Courtney

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Clay Crowell

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kelley Massey

How did you like the event?

   Sound was way off for Fleetwood brand in the beginning. Concessions and restrooms are too far away. Parking was also too far away and $10 to park a mile away.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michael Saltsman

How did you like the event?

   There was no thinking with all of the parking. When the first lightning was spotted the whole place should have been cleared. The risk for the spectators and musicians was unreal. It would have taken for only one person to get hurt by the weather and the owners would have lost everything. Was it worth it ?

Jul 05, 2020
by: Barry Saucier

How did you like the event?

    The Journey band was fabulous! The weather just got too dangerous to stay. You couldn’t control the weather but in good faith you might want to consider partial refunds.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Wendy Marks

How did you like the event?

 The sound wasn't good for the Fleetwood Mac Cover band. I only heard half a song by Resurrection - A Journey Tribute then power went out. More work to be done before it's ready.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Even with the down pour of rain the band was amazing!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Charlotte Bekken

How did you like the event?

   One star deducted for lack of planning for weather, and one or two for production values on first group. Sound was atrocious, guy running the board should have been able to adjust after first few songs but never did. I was a little off put by the lack of direction from event staff when bad weather rolled in. Lightning is not their fault, but they need to be clear and decisive, with a Plan B ready to go. It’s and outdoor venue, this should be job #1. We will be back for sure

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jeanine Lynch

How did you like the event?

   Great bands

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michele Mullaney

How did you like the event?

   Had to leave early due to lighting and rain so missed the main event but the opening band was very good and the venue was fantastic. Will definitely be back for future events.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Catherine Steuart

How did you like the event?

   Always a great band...too bad then weather ruined it

Jul 05, 2020
by: Robert Parrish

How did you like the event?

   Very nice.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Richard Jones

How did you like the event?

   It started out so great and the weather didn’t cooperate.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Patricia Dolan

How did you like the event?

   I have heard the band before and they’re great! I didn’t know how to rate this experience on the scale since we had to leave for a thunderstorm and were not offered any options to rectify.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Amber Bartley

How did you like the event?

   loved it! will definitely go back!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Sandi Hines

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Terry Sereff

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tammy Shutt

How did you like the event?

   Even though storms shut down the event we had a blast! Looking forward to next concert at Dolans Venue!!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Linda Johnson

How did you like the event?

   They didn't really perform much due to the weather. :(

Jul 05, 2020
by: Stefanie McCowan

How did you like the event?

   Great venue but the people in the grass should be able to utilize the concession and bathroom that is down front in stead of walking all the way up the hill

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tim Henley

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Heidi Graff

How did you like the event?

   We really enjoyed ourselves, you can't let a little water dampen your spirit!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Michael Jones

How did you like the event?

   Would like to see Resurrection again without the rain

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jimmy Lawrence

How did you like the event?

     Sound guy ruined it left after The Fleetwood band was totally disappointed it was starting to rain and the sound system had crashed

Jul 05, 2020
by: John Clontz

How did you like the event?

 It’s rained and no fireworks but their were 14 of us and we still have a blast . What a fun night can’t wait until next event.

Jul 05, 2020
by: Tammy White

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Lisa Onusaitis

How did you like the event?

   Loved it!

Jul 05, 2020
by: Stacey Jones

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Cyndy Lee

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Kristeen Grieco

How did you like the event?

   Great band

Jul 05, 2020
by: Jody Studt

How did you like the event?

   

Jul 05, 2020
by: Lindsay Rackley

How did you like the event?

Jul 05, 2020
by: Carra Youree

How did you like the event?

Jul 05, 2020
by: Melanie Koenig
Reviews source: Reviews for Resurrection+-+A+Journey+Tribute



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.