Ratings and reviews for:

Pipeline

Nya, an inner-city public high school teacher, is committed to her students but desperate to give her only son Omari opportunities they'll never have. When a controversial incident at his upstate private school threatens to get him expelled, Nya must confront his rage and her own choice as a parent. But will she be able to reach him before a world beyond her control pulls him away?

With profound compassion and lyricism, Pipeline brings an urgent conversation powerfully to the fore. Morisseau pens a deeply moving story of a mother's fight to giver her son a future - without turning her back on the community that made hiim who he is.

"Pipeline" is presented by special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.

*Pipeline includes adult language and themes

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

No exchange



Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.73 / 5.00 based on 30 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   The audience can always count on Ujima to deliver a performance that is timely and emotionally power packed. Pipleline is food for thought and a call to action for all communities to situp and take notice of what is happening in our schools, be they public or private, and how those institutions are affecting the lives of our kids. You will never leave a Ujima production feeling disappointed. Congrats ya'll, yet again!!

Oct 15, 2019
by: Celeste Lawson

How did you like the event?

   excellent performance

Oct 14, 2019
by: KENNY FOREMAN

How did you like the event?

   Loved it! It was excellent.

Oct 14, 2019
by: Denise ChapmanAcosta

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 14, 2019
by: Kathleen Carmody

How did you like the event?

   The show was great and I could relate to the story line.

Oct 12, 2019
by: Catherine Horton

How did you like the event?

   Interesting and well acted production. Comfortable, intimate venue. Good acoustics and lighting.

Oct 12, 2019
by: J Lippes

How did you like the event?

   Creative and impactful

Oct 12, 2019
by: Sherri Darrow

How did you like the event?

   Great performance!!

Oct 11, 2019
by: Grace Andriette

How did you like the event?

   Pipeline is an excellent play that gives the viewer so much to think about. The cast did a superb job, as is usual for this company. The set (projected images) were very effective in providing context and creating a sense of urgency.

Oct 08, 2019
by: Carol Berman

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 07, 2019
by: Donna Lord

How did you like the event?

   The play and the actors were outstanding. Stron, powerful, necessary. I only wish everyone could experience something that helps to explain the complexity of our experience as a culture. Thank you.

Oct 07, 2019
by: Kathleen Calabrese

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 06, 2019
by: Christopher Simmons

How did you like the event?

 My immediate response is that it momentarily sucks the air from your chest. You cannot speak to all the emotions you encountered right away. . . and then you want to take everyone you know to participate in this event! We are all so glad to have attended Pipeline.

Oct 05, 2019
by: Christine Schuster

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 05, 2019
by: Lincoln Blaisdell

How did you like the event?

   Such a sad play that sticks with you and keeps haunting my brain. The acting superb. So glad I had an opportunity to see this masterpiece.

Oct 05, 2019
by: Barbara Carr

How did you like the event?

   So glad that I went and brought my son and niece. They fully enjoyed the production.

Oct 04, 2019
by: Carrie Marcotte

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 02, 2019
by: TIERRA HARWELL

How did you like the event?

   This is the 4th play I have seen by Dominique. All have been great stories. Pipeline has a superior cast to carry out the story. A great theater experience.

Sep 30, 2019
by: Ray Erway

How did you like the event?

   Excellent acting in this production!

Sep 29, 2019
by: Sandra BowensHoward

How did you like the event?

   Hard to say I liked it, because it was so painful. Hard-hitting, intense, thought-provoking. Reflection on multiple levels. Amazed that young actors bring so much passion. When you're young, you know where you're at. When you're older, it's harder to get that. Great depiction.

Sep 29, 2019
by: John Stith

How did you like the event?

  not a fan of the overdramtization of a common problem....i mean anxiety attack cays eyour kid was suspended? not as thought provoking as some of your other shows

Sep 28, 2019
by: Barbara Lewis

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 28, 2019
by: Margo Davis

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 23, 2019
by: London Lee

How did you like the event?

   A taut, well-directed production of an intellectually and emotionally captivating play. Excellent acting.

Sep 23, 2019
by: Kari Winter

How did you like the event?

  This is a powerful and timely play performed by a consistently strong cast. The two young people at the center of the story are especially well-cast and give compelling performances. Ujima continues to take on challenging material and to offer performances full of conviction and nuance. The staging in this play is typically creative, doing much with little. If you have any interest in the school-to-prison-pipeline, from any angle, go!  

Sep 23, 2019
by: Stacy Hubbard

How did you like the event?

 Ujima has a new home and it is beautiful. Pipeline was powerful- from the casting to the set...music and projections on the wall...we were moved and forced to think deeply about our responsibilities as community members.

Sep 23, 2019
by: Nicole Ball

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 22, 2019
by: William Welch

How did you like the event?

   This was a great performance ! The tension in the play kept me on the edge of my seat. Bravo👏👏👏

Sep 22, 2019
by: Phoebe McKay

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 21, 2019
by: Ken Barnes

How did you like the event?

   Extremely relevant production to some of current challenges with teaching and parenting teens! Excellent casting! *Adult language*

Sep 21, 2019
by: Gerald Ramsey
Reviews source: Reviews for Pipeline



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.