Ratings and reviews for:

OC FUNKFEST 2019

CURIOUS ENTERTAINMENT PRESENTS "OC FUNKFEST"



Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.08 / 5.00 based on 106 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 11, 2019
by: Gabriela Arellano

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 21, 2019
by: Lydia SalasRamirez

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 19, 2019
by: Marissa Hurtado

How did you like the event?

 Didn't care for the location.. needed more vendors...was way better at the OC fair grounds 2 years ago.

Aug 30, 2019
by: Crystal Guzman

How did you like the event?

 The best of old school funk thank you George from Curious entertainment

Aug 20, 2019
by: Jose Becerra

How did you like the event?

 I pay $200 dollars for my seats total of 2 tickets front row.. I hate the fact we had people that didn't have risk bands blocking our view.. I was so unhappy this happen... Security had lost control , everyone was in the front. It really suck to have been arguing with people to move from blocking our view... there should of been more control on letting everyone in the bottom.

Aug 10, 2019
by: Martha Guerrero

How did you like the event?

 We loved loved it ❤❤❤❤❤❤💯

Aug 09, 2019
by: Geneive Acosta

How did you like the event?

 The sound was a lil to much, you couldn't understand the singers , the bass over powered the voice...and we paid top doller for great sets and was very disappointed, that there were people standing right infront of are seats all night.. and we had front row..we had to stand half the night to see the entertainment..very disappointed ..

Aug 09, 2019
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 Priceless

Aug 07, 2019
by: Joel Sanchez

How did you like the event?

 I will say 4 I a great time.. with my adult kids .. great seats. Dance floor.. bands. Could of added more Funk bands. But gotta say Mary Jane girls was a great surprise!!! Next yearcready!! Funk 2019. Great job Curious

Aug 06, 2019
by: SUSANA GONZALEZ

How did you like the event?

 Music and artist line up were great. I really enjoyed the crowed as well. Highlight - the MC who rapped a bit mid concert. Overall, enjoyed the evening. Low points - Sound. Horrible. Event MC. Boring. Camera Man. Lazy

Aug 05, 2019
by: Lisa Amenya

How did you like the event?

 DJ was great and Performers were great despite their microphone complications the event itself not worth the money we spent and one of the acts listed which was a main performer I paid for did not preform attendees were allowed to sit anywhere even though they did. Not pay for those seats too many fights

Aug 05, 2019
by: Cassandra Francia Montes

How did you like the event?

 The security ushers were not helpful at all. Majority of them had no idea where sections/seats were. I had two send me in the wrong direction and 3 look at me with a blank stare and say I don't know. Parking was a disaster as there were not enough signs and the parking attendants had no idea what they were doing as they excepted our money told us to go straight ahead and then come to find out we were in the wrong lot!

Aug 05, 2019
by: Lorraine Sifuentes

How did you like the event?

 Need more security

Aug 05, 2019
by: Raul Silva

How did you like the event?

 The level of ratchetness was off the chain- 3 fights within 2 hours.Twisted my ankle barely escaping 2 rows of chairs toppling down on me because of rumble. A pregnant chick had just left THANK GOD or she would've been hurt :( Again-young immature mf's not even trippin on the show but causing trouble. We left right after this because of my ankle swelling. Can you host a 30+ event soon please? This BS is leaving a bad taste in ppls mouth and not a good look for your organization.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Jessica Sal

How did you like the event?

 I got my phone stolen right in front of me from my seat!! pisst off

Aug 05, 2019
by: Estephanie Sotelo

How did you like the event?

 Had a great time!!!

Aug 05, 2019
by: Maile Galvin

How did you like the event?

 Great line up but I was disappointed Chocolate Milk did not perform nor did the MC or the concert organizer explain why. The other other suggestion I had was to put in a bigger dance floor.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Anna Tellez

How did you like the event?

 Very disappointed that Chocolate Milk and Whodini did not perform. Sound system was not clear.

Aug 05, 2019
by: Joe Lopez

How did you like the event?

 Had a blast!..... Wuz not able to get into og mikes...disappointment....

Aug 05, 2019
by: Breendy Aguirre

How did you like the event?

 Loved the surprise guests!!! Always a great time with great people 👍🏼👍🏼

Aug 05, 2019
by: Reyna Mendez

How did you like the event?

 Perfect, Loved it. But I think the after party at OG's should have been free

Aug 05, 2019
by: Maryann Rodriguez

How did you like the event?

 Won't go again not a concert you want to take kids to many fights , lot's of gangs,and everyone around you are smoking marijuana throughout the whole thing sound system was terrible.too many gang fights.MC was pleading with the gangs to stop fighting so Anaheim Police department won't shut down the concert.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Terrance Hicks

How did you like the event?

 DOPE ASS CONCERT!

Aug 04, 2019
by: Geraldine Sandoval

How did you like the event?

 I have gone to all 5 years and I have to say we were really disappointed, the DJ music was better than most of the performances. The RICK JAMES tribute was great. We were looking forward to seeing Whodini, but Dub C was a great surprise! We usually have a huge group that goes and this year it was just 4 of us, not many were interested. Hopefully next year is better!

Aug 04, 2019
by: Angela Lucero

How did you like the event?

 I'll be here every year... Thanks for the Funk.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Jesus Pizano

How did you like the event?

 The biggest let down is the company you use to do the sound. They have made real good bands sound horrible. At this show mic's weren't working and they make the bands bass player invisible (Good Bass Players). The horn sections kicked on after the first 5 mins. Don't use them. We won't be attending your next one because of this issue. What happen to Whodini? No Showing..

Aug 04, 2019
by: Anthony Robinson

How did you like the event?

 It was so much fun! Definitely will be attending next year again. Thank you!!!! :)

Aug 04, 2019
by: Cindy Luna

How did you like the event?

 Great event. MC Pancho did an awesome job!

Aug 04, 2019
by: PANCHO39S GUEST COMPS

How did you like the event?

 I haven't missed an O.C. Funk fest yet my seats were awesome reasonably priced good music DJ Omar was on point with playing the jams Curious entertainment never disappoints!!!

Aug 04, 2019
by: Teresa Bojorquez

How did you like the event?

 Excited to see who the lineup is for next year

Aug 04, 2019
by: Lorraine Valdez

How did you like the event?

 2017 funkfest was better. Not what i was expecting this year.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Yesenia Estrada

How did you like the event?

 Show slowed down. Entertainment wasn’t that fun. The part where dub c showed up was a nice touch Left by 9:30 due to beer not being sold and performers weren’t interesting

Aug 04, 2019
by: Marilyn Dalin

How did you like the event?

 I have gone to every funk fest and i have always had great experiences but last night was by far the worst one...I bought front row tickets and i had people from othere areas in our view theres a reason why people pay for there seats..

Aug 04, 2019
by: Christy Esparza

How did you like the event?

 It was a hell of a show 🤟🏽🍻🍻🍻💯‼️ So ready for 2020 funk fest & 2019 OC Block Party 😜

Aug 04, 2019
by: Lizabeth Viguri

How did you like the event?

 Would have like to see the line up before the event. Staff seated several of us in the wrong section.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Angelica Ordonez

How did you like the event?

 I love all funk fest events but this year was not the same ; :(

Aug 04, 2019
by: Beverly Corona

How did you like the event?

 Music good, venue ok. But 2 fight broke out where we sitting. We left early didn't get ti see whodini or who ever else performed after Dub C

Aug 04, 2019
by: Zorah Flanagan

How did you like the event?

 Over rated need more alcohol bars and better control of crowds

Aug 04, 2019
by: Art Ramirez

How did you like the event?

 Best concert event every put together.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Toni Morones

How did you like the event?

 Line up was better last year... Really enjoyed stone band city

Aug 04, 2019
by: Danielle Segovia

How did you like the event?

 Beer lines shouldn’t be that long beer was hot and margarita weren’t good at all

Aug 04, 2019
by: Sudi Rivera

How did you like the event?

 Shit was fucking insansee!!!! Round 2 next year Forsure

Aug 04, 2019
by: Jessica Cruz

How did you like the event?

 Midnight Star was my favorite. Loved all the extra beer lines, was able to get our drinks right away. I’d like to see you guys throw in some freestyle groups like Trinere or Debbie deb or more groups that have more then one hit. The crowd had more fun when the DJ was playing.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Nicole Hernandez

How did you like the event?

 What happened to Whodini smh that was the whole reason for coming to this event!!!🤬

Aug 04, 2019
by: Chris Ujano

How did you like the event?

 Loved it

Aug 04, 2019
by: JoAnn Bohuslavizki

How did you like the event?

 Too loud for a small arena. The flow of performers was not consistent enough to keep you engaged and excited. Parking was horrible, far, closed off when the show was ending had to walk around. Long beer lines. My shirt has a hole in it from the group behind me smoking. Overall not a good experience, probably will not being going back.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Jennfier Heckenlively

How did you like the event?

 Such a good time

Aug 04, 2019
by: Monica Ruby

How did you like the event?

 First time attending. Great line up good parking m

Aug 04, 2019
by: Charlie Ford

How did you like the event?

  Until the last hour or so the best came from the DJ amazing! The Latino music (mostly) wasn't our favorite, but to see the joy from the people still made it amazing!! We were going to make it an annual event for us, but the fighting made it unacceptable for my husband to be comfortable in bringing me back. Security seemed to do pretty well, once they got to our area. God Bless you all, and thanks for keeping it FNKY!!

Aug 04, 2019
by: Jill Rabb

How did you like the event?

 Good show

Aug 04, 2019
by: Kerry Bell

How did you like the event?

 Loved most of the artist. DJ Omar was great. The fighting was out of control this year! It was hard to enjoy a couple of the acts because of it.

Aug 04, 2019
by: Shaun Miller

How did you like the event?

 Excellent concert

Aug 04, 2019
by: Juanita Navarrette

How did you like the event?

Aug 28, 2019
by: Bianca Lara

How did you like the event?

Aug 16, 2019
by: Ukia Anderson

How did you like the event?

Aug 09, 2019
by: Luis Centeno

How did you like the event?

Aug 08, 2019
by: Richard Salas

How did you like the event?

Aug 06, 2019
by: Elsa Haro

How did you like the event?

Aug 06, 2019
by: TAMMY HERNANDEZ

How did you like the event?

Aug 06, 2019
by: Elisa Garcia

How did you like the event?

Aug 06, 2019
by: Ruben Salcido

How did you like the event?

Aug 06, 2019
by: Justina Barrientos

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Reynaldo Ruiz

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Yvonne Garcia

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Vivian Martinez

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Albert Mejia

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: 1261958 Emma

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Tyrone Magdaleno

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Maria Ramirez Huerta

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Nicholas Justiniano

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Silvina Carranza

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Brian Alvarez

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Deyanira Cuica

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Laura Marquez

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Joseph Rivera

How did you like the event?

Aug 05, 2019
by: Isidro Esquer

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Rebecca Cervantes

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Vanessa Vargas

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Karen Palomera

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Ray PACHECO

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Miguel Valadez

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Dennise Laird

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Comp Hotel Worker

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Jason Bower

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Charlie Lopez

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Ray Delgadillo

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Danny Noyola

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Damares Gallego

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Jessica Ortiz

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Maria Bedolla

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: April Haro

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Emely Perez

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Saul Armenta

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: LINDA MENDOZA

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Helen Mejia

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: MICHELLE REYES

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Angelica Hernandez

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Jennifer Munoz

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Angel Contreras

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Angelina Garcia

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Comps Comps

How did you like the event?

Aug 04, 2019
by: Tina Ruvalcalba

How did you like the event?

Aug 03, 2019
by: Leslie Mata

How did you like the event?

Aug 03, 2019
by: Mayra Prado

How did you like the event?

Aug 03, 2019
by: Ana Pascual

How did you like the event?

Aug 03, 2019
by: Joana Tolentino
Reviews source: Reviews for OC+FUNKFEST+2019



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.