Ratings and reviews for:

Medieval Masquerade Ball March 29th 2019

Plated dinner, entertainment, dancing, costume contest, fun

Event Flyer
  • SOLD OUT
  • "Medieval Masquerade Ball"
    Friday March 29th of 2019
    At the Youth Hall Ballroom, Expo NM State Fair Grounds
    6pm - 11pm  Doors open at 5:30pm Dinner Served at 7pm
    Catered by celebrity chef Eric W. McBride

    Ballut Abyad Shrine Pipes and Drums - Whisky Intro
    Michele Buchanan on the Harp
    Scott & Johanna - Medieval and Traditional Ballads
    Medieval Drama NMRCF Cast
  • Pirate Swachbuckler - Visiting Cast from El Paseo TX

  • Music and dancing til 11pm
    Bar provided by Hacienda Del Rio
    SavvyGrace PhotoBooth
    Village Merchant Row - handmade crafts
    Silent Auction table - with baskets of great items
    Costume Contest 3 great prizes from $100 to $500 in value
    Mask unavailing surprise - who is the known actor/actress attending this ball?
  • Door Prizes


    Celtic Caterer's menu....:

    Appetizer - Irish Stuffed Mushrooms w/ Sauteed Shallots, walnuts and seasoned breadcrumbs

    Soup- Scottish Smoked Salmon Whisky Cheese Soup

    Entree Choices
    1. Irish Spice Beef Brisket w/Onions and Carrots
    Baked potato stuffed w/ Irish Fried Cabbage w/ bacon
    Mushrooms in a redwine butter sauce
    Bread
    2. Auld Highland Chicken in a Tarragon Cream sauce
    Manx Rumble thumps potatoes
    Irish Asparagus Blue cheese sauce
    Bread
    Desert- Sticky Toffee Pudding

    MAKE SURE TO SELECT your meal choice listed on the ticket


Don't forget to enter the Costume Contest when you arrive!

 

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

No exchange

Medieval Masquerade Ball March 29th 2019 image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.00 / 5.00 based on 14 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

 Lots of people of all ages from early 20's to mid 70's and they all had a blast, I will be attending the Royal Banquet next March of 2020

May 29, 2019
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 incredible evening, I met some fantastic people. wine and dancing fine dinning. enjoyed myself enormously. theater performance and music completed the night.

May 28, 2019
by: Todd Stackhouse

How did you like the event?

 My husband and I looked so forward to this Ball. Such a disappointment.When we are paying that much money, one expects to enjoy their dinner. Why do we have to eat $100 dollar tough beef stew? I attended with 6 people and 0 of us were able to eat It was horrible. There was hardly any time for dancing. Please consider have several hours of dancing. We appreciate the premise of the Masquerade Ball but were so very disappointed with being fed such garbage and having 30 minutes to dance.

May 26, 2019
by: Walton Helen

How did you like the event?

 Over all I had lots of fun and the food was pretty good.

May 26, 2019
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 I had a great time attending the Masquerade Ball. The decorations were spot on, the people attending was fun and engaging. I will recommend this event to all my friends and family.

May 26, 2019
by: Betty Greathouse

How did you like the event?

 I liked it enough to try next year to be better prepared! ) It was cool seeing the variety of costumes and care taken in making some of them. Creativity wasn't lacking. Eric tried to make sure everybody walked away with something. You don't find that often.

May 26, 2019
by: Patricia Mass

How did you like the event?

Jun 07, 2019
by: Jackie Ashley

How did you like the event?

May 27, 2019
by: Cathy Contreras

How did you like the event?

May 26, 2019
by: Teresa Dosch

How did you like the event?

May 26, 2019
by: Marianne Bjelke

How did you like the event?

May 26, 2019
by: Frank Ballejos

How did you like the event?

May 26, 2019
by: Alan Stacy

How did you like the event?

May 26, 2019
by: Thomas Tomczyk

How did you like the event?

May 26, 2019
by: Nora Chavez
Reviews source: Reviews for Medieval+Masquerade+Ball+March+29th+2019



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.