Ratings and reviews for:

Matilda the Musical

Off the Square

Event Flyer

Inspired by the twisted genius of Roald Dahl, The Tony Award winning Roald Dahl's Matilda the Musical is the captivating masterpiece from the Royal Shakespeare Company that revels in the anarchy of childhood, the power of imagination and the inspiring story of a girl who dreams of a better life. With book by Dennis Kelly and original songs by Tim Minchin, Matilda has won 47 international awards and continues to thrill sold-out audiences of all ages around the world.

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

No exchange

Matilda the Musical image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.93 / 5.00 based on 14 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   I took my daughter (9, almost 10) for a day date and she LOVED it! We both did! She really enjoyed watching other kids her age perform on stage. Everyone did an amazing job- we had a blast!

Oct 18, 2021
by: Kim Willard

How did you like the event?

   Exceptional cast! Clever and engaging characters . My grand daughters loved it!

Oct 17, 2021
by: Melody Trivisone

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2021
by: Tori Spooner

How did you like the event?

  This was a great play production...very professional and entertaining. The acting, choreography, music, sets and lighting were great. We had a little problem with sound in not hearing some of the words in songs and lines clearly.

Oct 17, 2021
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2021
by: Mike Gilliam

How did you like the event?

   Amazingly performance, loved every second of it.

Oct 17, 2021
by: Ruta Hana

How did you like the event?

 Amazing production! Sadie Mae Pope as Matilda was truly exceptional; not only did she memorize a dense script of complex lines, but she performed them with emotion, sang beautifully, and affected a very believable British accent. Brava!

Oct 17, 2021
by: Everton Rocca

How did you like the event?

   With energy, exquisite voices and great acting, this play entertains. It is delightful and colorful. A wonderful production

Oct 17, 2021
by: Elizabeth McKayHutchison

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful!

Oct 17, 2021
by: Michelle Cash

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2021
by: Sharon Debolt

How did you like the event?

   My granddaughter and I were blown away by the wonderful musical, Matilda, that we saw yesterday by a great theater company, Off the Square. The talent, the cleverness of the scenery and props, those amazing kid and adult actors! We’ll never forget it. Bravo!

Oct 17, 2021
by: Barbara Wiseman

How did you like the event?

   I also had no idea that My county had such a beautiful performing arts Center. I wonder why I haven’t noticed it before! I sure hope they do more things that catch My eye

Oct 17, 2021
by: Elizabeth Christie

How did you like the event?

   We were surprised, amazed and happy every minute of this performance! So many talented young people with beautiful voices! Costumes, dances, music, directing, EVERYTHING was top notch! Thank you!!!!!

Oct 17, 2021
by: Alla Ivanova

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2021
by: Elaine Bell
Reviews source: Reviews for Matilda+the+Musical



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.