Ratings and reviews for:

Lion King Jr.

CYT Nashville

Event Flyer

CYT Nashville is excited to present Disney's Lion King Jr.! The Lion King Jr. tells the story of the epic adventures of a curious cub named Simba as he struggles to accept the responsibilities of adulthood and his destiny as king. To claim his rightful place on the throne and save his beloved Prodelands, Simba must find his inner strength and confront his evil Uncle Scar. The Lion King Jr. features classic songs from the 1994 film such as "Hakuna Matata" and the Academy Award winning "Can You Feel the Love Tonight," as well as additional songs written for the Broadway production.

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

No exchange

Lion King Jr. image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.88 / 5.00 based on 58 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 05, 2022
by: Catherine Baugh

How did you like the event?

   

Jun 04, 2022
by: Jill Jones

How did you like the event?

   

May 27, 2022
by: Christy Moore

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 24, 2022
by: Christian Barnes

How did you like the event?

   

Apr 04, 2022
by: Jennifer Welby

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 20, 2022
by: Elizabeth Neufeldt

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 20, 2022
by: Shani Duncan

How did you like the event?

     What a great set design and amazing actors!

Feb 20, 2022
by: Farris Patton

How did you like the event?

   

Feb 18, 2022
by: Christie Lee

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 27, 2022
by: Ronald Jagger

How did you like the event?

     AMAZING!

Jan 17, 2022
by: Lori Evans

How did you like the event?

   

Jan 16, 2022
by: Kara Stoltenberg

How did you like the event?

   I loved the play. It was an excellent performance. I am from out of town and I drove 3 hours just to see the show and it was well worth it. I hope to do it again for the next show.

Nov 03, 2021
by: Weston Armstrong

How did you like the event?

 Bravo for all the hard work and talent that went into this production. Besides the individual families who are part of CYT whom I know to be Christian, I would have no idea that CYT was a Christian theater. I would love to see CYT use their gifts and talents to genuinely honor Christ. Would love to come support my friends in “She Loves Me,” but I’m not going to expose them to that story line. Sorry, it makes me really sad.

Nov 01, 2021
by: Connie Lehman

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 01, 2021
by: Teresa Wardrop

How did you like the event?

   

Nov 01, 2021
by: Laura Johnson

How did you like the event?

  What a fantastic show! Costumes were unbelievable, dancing beautiful, I was in tears several times. Great job CYT!

Oct 31, 2021
by: Patty Johnson

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 31, 2021
by: Phyllis Lackey

How did you like the event?

   The performance was great. My entire family enjoyed it!

Oct 31, 2021
by: Sharon Wood

How did you like the event?

 CYT's productions are consistently quality, but this production was FANTASTIC! The kids sounded amazing, the sets and costumes and props looked so professional. I wish it had run for another week!

Oct 31, 2021
by: Denise Franklin

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful show! Loved the singing, dancing , costumes!

Oct 31, 2021
by: Donna Stewart

How did you like the event?

 This show was absolutely magical! I already knew the magic my daughter and I were getting into because it’s Disney, and well, they always bring the magic. But, this cast and this performance brought the magic to a whole other higher level. The costumes, the acting, the singing (Nola….WOW. My mouth was dropped the whole solo), the lighting, the sound, the directing, the EMOTIONS. It was spectacular. We will definitely be back to see shows CYT and Academy Theater.

Oct 31, 2021
by: Rachel Corvi

How did you like the event?

   SO GOOD! So proud of everyone

Oct 31, 2021
by: Campbell Butler

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 31, 2021
by: Addi H

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 31, 2021
by: Suzanne Banker

How did you like the event?

   Excellent costuming & performance. We have seen it on Broadway & found this performance better!

Oct 31, 2021
by: Cynthia Butler

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 31, 2021
by: Gina Byrd

How did you like the event?

   Very entertaining. The kids are talented and cute.

Oct 31, 2021
by: Douglas Bernia

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic!

Oct 31, 2021
by: Alexander Aquino

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 31, 2021
by: Katie Ewing

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 31, 2021
by: Alexa Dorris

How did you like the event?

   Amazing!

Oct 31, 2021
by: Emily Shell

How did you like the event?

   The kids were great but theater was a little cramped and cold. Viewing was good even from the too back row and sound was good as long as the mics were turned up enough.

Oct 31, 2021
by: Rebecca Van Woudenberg

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 30, 2021
by: Melissa Farrar

How did you like the event?

   They do an incredible job!!

Oct 30, 2021
by: Quinn Gorte

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 30, 2021
by: Becky Risser

How did you like the event?

   Terrific!!!!

Oct 30, 2021
by: Lacie Lower

How did you like the event?

 Came for the first time and brought my 4 year old daughter to watch. Loved the play! Very impressed by the performance!

Oct 30, 2021
by: Abby Johnson

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Blair Davis

How did you like the event?

 ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL PERFORMANCE!! The kids did an amazing job - every one of them!! The set, although simplistic, created Pride Rock nicely, the costumes were fun and creative, and the kiddos were cast very well. So talented. Love Timon and Pumbaa!! And those hyenas...!

Oct 29, 2021
by: Rene Barbieri

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful job! The students were all fabulous at their acting, singing and expressions. Such a fun show to see!

Oct 29, 2021
by: Mikaela Harlow

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Heather Coleman

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Okland Scott

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Jana Patterson

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Kari Shepherd

How did you like the event?

   Great performance

Oct 29, 2021
by: Curtis DeLozier

How did you like the event?

   Great show and great venue!

Oct 29, 2021
by: Elizabeth Lefavour

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Ann Clay

How did you like the event?

  The show was very well done! The costumes were amazing, as was the performance and the singing. Even though I've seen TLK before, this was a fresh and engaging performance. The choreography was enthralling and all the performers did an amazing job with their characters. I highly recommend it!

Oct 29, 2021
by: Kim Mcsorley

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Sydney Burdine

How did you like the event?

   Amazing! My tickets were to be credited to the 2 Barnes girls, Lizzie and Charlotte, but I didn’t see a place to do that on the site. Please give them and Virginia credit for the tickets….

Oct 29, 2021
by: Susan Barnes

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Marilou Johns

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 29, 2021
by: Donna Choate

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic!

Oct 29, 2021
by: Lori Hensley

How did you like the event?

   WOW!

Oct 29, 2021
by: Sharon Peterson

How did you like the event?

   CYT performances are better than Broadway!

Oct 29, 2021
by: Jolean McPherson

How did you like the event?

 Blew my expectations out of the water. The talent is top-notch. The dedication from the actors is outstanding. I have worked Broadway shows for years and this show had the level of talent that brought me to tears many times. Expectations were blown out of the water. I'll be back for all shows I can attend. Thank you for bringing quality work to our youth.

Oct 28, 2021
by: Jamie Armistead

How did you like the event?

   Great cast. Beautiful production value. Lovely choreography and direction. Kids were so talented! Very entertaining!

Oct 28, 2021
by: Joshua Wagner
Reviews source: Reviews for Lion+King+Jr.



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.