Ratings and reviews for:

Labor Day Barn Bash 2021

Country Fair & Concert



Event Flyer


 

Labor Day Barn Bash is the flagship event at The Barn at the Phelps Farm.  David & Lori Phelps have hosted this annual event for 12 years at their historic family farm in Culleoka, TN.  Originally a large dairy farm in what was the cantelope capitol of the U.S. due to it's "sweet water", the Barn at the Phelps Farm is now home to musical events throughout the year.

 

This year, the event boasts some fun-filled upgrades that are certain to entertain the whole family.  In 2021, the Labor Day Barn Bash Country Fair & Concert includes:  Two nightly concerts featuring David Phelps with special guest, Pie Bake-Off partnered with Pie Sensations with proceeds to Place of Hope, Blue Bell Ice Cream Eating Contest, Food Trucks (meal vouchers included), Fire Truck Tours and Hay Rides sponsored by the Culleoka Volunteer Fire Department, Live pre-concert music, photo booth and games for whole family!

 

Join us for this amazing celebration of friends, family, food, and music!

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

Exchange / upgrade accepted within the same event (no money back) Click here to go to the event

Exchange / upgrade accepted up to 1 hours before the event.

Labor Day Barn Bash 2021 image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.11 / 5.00 based on 61 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   It was great

Sep 26, 2021
by: Claire Barbin

How did you like the event?

     

Sep 16, 2021
by: Virginia Case

How did you like the event?

   Loved it!

Sep 14, 2021
by: Becky Woolman

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 12, 2021
by: Joyce Spencer

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 12, 2021
by: Renee Kerreos

How did you like the event?

     

Sep 10, 2021
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   This was the best concert I've been to in a long time. I think David Phelps sang about 30 songs. That's unheard of anywhere else. I can hardly wait to come back next year.

Sep 10, 2021
by: Debra Mertens

How did you like the event?

     This was our first time at the "Barn Bash" and loved it beyond description! I am "the musical one" between my husband and me, but he enjoyed it so much that he insisted we purchase tickets for next year NOW! I was over-joyed! Thank you ALL for serving the Lord as you do!

Sep 10, 2021
by: Carol Mattson

How did you like the event?

 The food options were not many. The BBQ was great, but the Mexican was unusual. I would've expected a more typical Mexican menu. Also, it would've been nice to have 3 choices and it would've made the lines shorter. If possible it would be nice to have the porta potties in the shade, so they'd be cooler. The merchandise was nice to have, but I would've perferred options (I saw one t-shirt) glorifying/promoting Jesus/God than solely David Phelps.

Sep 09, 2021
by: Debbie Friesen

How did you like the event?

   Our first time at the Barn Bash. It made a great way to celebrate our 25th Anniversary this year. The worship was amazing and the volunteers were outstanding. We will definitely plan another trip.

Sep 09, 2021
by: Marvin Warren

How did you like the event?

   Loved it!

Sep 08, 2021
by: Kathy Merrifield

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 07, 2021
by: Clare Borelli

How did you like the event?

      Barn Bash was better than I could have imagined, just like a huge family reunion❣️

Sep 07, 2021
by: Mynon Ball

How did you like the event?

 Loved the music! Didn't much love the food--waiting a long time in line underneath a tree that was dropping sap on us--truck ran out of some food items. Second night, we arrived later and ate before we came. We all wondered what happened to David's sister (the horn player), the violinist, and the Ritchies (Charlotte and Guy). There was no reference to any of them.

Sep 07, 2021
by: Connie Basham

How did you like the event?

       This was our first BB. We were celebrating our 51st Anniversary. It was outstanding!! The facilities were wonderful, the staff very nice and helpful, and the concert was magnificent. Thanks to David and Lori for making our 51st Anniversary unforgettable. We had so much fun and fellowship that we will be coming back next year, Lord willing.

Sep 07, 2021
by: Gloria Urban

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 07, 2021
by: Christie Lee

How did you like the event?

  I have been to every Labor Day Barn Bash. They have all been gifts. The first night of this one was the BEST yet. He was in amazing voice - the best I have ever heard him - and gave so much. Night 2 was the Gamechanger premier. They performed ALL 15 songs - never having performed them in front of an audience before. Peach and harmony, love! And THEN came back to perform some old favorites. Wow. Prolific talent - how many songs has he performed and/or written? THANK YOU!

Sep 07, 2021
by: Katrina Ceci

How did you like the event?

   Thank you David and Lori. I have made some great friends at Barn Bashes and had the best time. Already looking forward to Christmas Barn Bash and next year.

Sep 06, 2021
by: Norma Brecher

How did you like the event?

   The excitement and entertainment were over the top. I have fallen in love with David and his family.

Sep 06, 2021
by: Corrine Lane

How did you like the event?

 My first LDBB and it was wonderful! We had a fantastic time! God was in the building! Thank you David for sharing your beautiful voice as we celebrate having such a loving savior! So many special people from so many places and we left the venue with so many new friends. I can’t wait for the next concert! … and yes I have already bought tickets for next year!!! ♥️🙏🏻♥️

Sep 06, 2021
by: Cheryl Deitz

How did you like the event?

   Great event!

Sep 06, 2021
by: Patrick OBrien

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 06, 2021
by: Darrell Kingham

How did you like the event?

   loved the music.....when it was over on sunday evening...i felt like someone had punched me in the stomach......a very aknowledgement of the blues....sad because it was over!!!!...p.s....this my first time

Sep 06, 2021
by: Sheila Jones

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 06, 2021
by: Claudia Davis

How did you like the event?

     Best time, ever!!!!! Can't wait for the Christmas Barn Bash 2021!!!!

Sep 06, 2021
by: Jennifer Spicer317

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 06, 2021
by: Diann MORELAND

How did you like the event?

   The Barn Bash was supreme as always. What a joy it is to spend time at the farm with my favorite singer.

Sep 06, 2021
by: Shirley Scroggins

How did you like the event?

   A perfect day ! David is blessed with a God-given talent ! The only thing that would have made the Barn Bash perfect would be if I had gotten to talk with David and Lori !

Sep 06, 2021
by: Susie Pond

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 06, 2021
by: Shirley Womack

How did you like the event?

   Disappointed with food choices and long wait in food lines

Sep 06, 2021
by: Linda Rhodes

How did you like the event?

 It was one of the best concerts I have attended. The inclusion of the children was a high point. The girls are so grown up and including the song with his son touched many hearts. David is growing in the depth of his5 music. The modern influence is very evident in the heavy beat that I love. The direction he's going is youthful. The audience was very responsive

Sep 05, 2021
by: Bonnie Gouine Gouine

How did you like the event?

   Amazing blessing as always! Wonderful job by all concerned!

Sep 05, 2021
by: Norma Schendel

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: James Mathis

How did you like the event?

     I loved every minute! Can’t wait to do it again on Sunday evening!

Sep 05, 2021
by: Rita Krug

How did you like the event?

   A stellar, 5-Star Musical Program.

Sep 05, 2021
by: Gregory Pippin

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Robert Leo

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Patrick Dailey

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Marie Kirk

How did you like the event?

   Amazing!!!! Very impressive!!!! Wonderful and beautiful hospitality!!!! Thank you sincerely!!!!

Sep 05, 2021
by: Edwin Hoskins

How did you like the event?

   At our age, we loved the harmony and hearing voices more than the band…. But the band was excellent, too!!!

Sep 05, 2021
by: Clare Faber

How did you like the event?

   Because of unavoidable issues I was unable to come, and not being able to sell my tickets, ended up absorbing almost $500 of unused tickets. I know they are not refundable, but that seems a harsh reality, especially when others couldn’t get tickets and therefore didn’t get to come.

Sep 05, 2021
by: Barbara Hart

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Kristie Riggins

How did you like the event?

   Awesome! Beyond words!!

Sep 05, 2021
by: Richard Brewster

How did you like the event?

   Incredible conce For VIP tickets it would be nice to have had a meet and greet and wifi access. Thank you

Sep 05, 2021
by: CODY WILLIAMS

How did you like the event?

   My long distance truck driver brother joined me for the Saturday night experience. His late wife used to listen to Pavarotti sing Nessus Dorma all the time. Sam said it was one of the best renditions he had ever heard. He also said he was glad he had come because it was well worth it! I could not agree more! 👍👍

Sep 05, 2021
by: Susan McCallum

How did you like the event?

   Food was slow. Show was phenomenal

Sep 05, 2021
by: Vicki Hall

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Selina Eble

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Debra Odom

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Rhonda Layman

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Mary Svonavec

How did you like the event?

   This was our first time attending the event. Most people had been there numerous times and knew what to do, and we felt a little lost at the beginning since no event staff directed us where to go. The food truck food was delicious. Obviously, the concert on night one was inspiring and wonderful. I do hope that the Phelps family will be more interactive with the people in attendance on night two and not just come out for the concert.

Sep 05, 2021
by: Lynn Lehman

How did you like the event?

 We came to Barn Bash because we love to “hear” David Phelps’ beautiful voice AND the wonderful lyrics to his songs. All we could hear were the instrumentalists and the banging of the base drum vibrating throughout my body and the whole place and drowning out the voices. When voicing my concern to the sound technician all he said was “sorry you feel that way” with no intention of changing anything. The a cappella numbers and the were absolutely amazing…eve

Sep 05, 2021
by: FAYE GIESE

How did you like the event?

   Entire event was not only thought-provoking but also great fun!

Sep 05, 2021
by: Gregory David Mayo

How did you like the event?

   Fantastic

Sep 05, 2021
by: Gregory Freeman

How did you like the event?

   Expected more Gospel but not disappointed. Sound was not balanced well. Keyboard sometimes overwhelmed the singing. Could not hear the girls much of the time.

Sep 05, 2021
by: Jim Giammarco

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Elesha Downs

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: JoAnne Wolford

How did you like the event?

   Better than expected

Sep 05, 2021
by: Jennifer Fee

How did you like the event?

   Didn’t get to attend because of covid.

Sep 05, 2021
by: Gary Giese

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 05, 2021
by: Sylvia Williamson

How did you like the event?

   

Sep 04, 2021
by: Raymond McCoy
Reviews source: Reviews for Labor+Day+Barn+Bash+2021



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.