Ratings and reviews for:

KEN LUDWIG'S BASKERVILLE: A SHERLOCK HOLMES MYSTERY

March 12, 13, 14, 19, 20, 21 2021 (Note:COVID seating allows seat selection from ends of rows only)

Event Flyer

Get your deerstalker cap on — the play’s afoot! Comedic genius Ken Ludwig (Lend Me a TenorMoon Over Buffalo) transforms Arthur Conan Doyle’s classic The Hound of the Baskervilles into a murderously funny adventure. Sherlock Holmes is on the case. The male heirs of the Baskerville line are being dispatched one by one. To find their ingenious killer, Holmes and Watson must brave the desolate moors before a family curse dooms its newest heir. Watch as our intrepid investigators try to escape a dizzying web of clues, silly accents, disguises, and deceit as five actors deftly portray more than forty characters. Does a wild hellhound prowl the moors of Devonshire? Can our heroes discover the truth in time? Join the fun and see how far from elementary the truth can be.

 

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

Exchange / upgrade accepted within the same event and other recurrences of this event (no money back) Click here to go to the event recurrences

Exchange / upgrade accepted up to 24 hours before the event.

KEN LUDWIG'S BASKERVILLE: A SHERLOCK HOLMES MYSTERY image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



4.47 / 5.00 based on 57 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Great show

Mar 24, 2021
by: Gail Hurley

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 23, 2021
by: Carolyn R.williams

How did you like the event?

   So funny and well done!

Mar 23, 2021
by: Cathy Monnin

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 23, 2021
by: Linda Gail Martin

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 22, 2021
by: Summer Oliver

How did you like the event?

   funny, good cast

Mar 22, 2021
by: Lance Coleman

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 22, 2021
by: Jacaline Fleming

How did you like the event?

   Liked the set up and playfulness.

Mar 22, 2021
by: Paul Willey

How did you like the event?

   It was wonderful!!!My daughter and my granddaughter both enjoyed

Mar 22, 2021
by: Diane Johnson

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 21, 2021
by: Diana George

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 21, 2021
by: Harriet Cappadona

How did you like the event?

   I went to be entertained, and I was thoroughly entertained!

Mar 21, 2021
by: Dave Hall

How did you like the event?

   Not my type show.

Mar 21, 2021
by: Marie Watley

How did you like the event?

 Excellent. Enjoyed the play very much. Actors were superior - so much talent. Plan on attending the rest of the plays this season. Keep up the good work.

Mar 21, 2021
by: Jenny Klink

How did you like the event?

 The show was amazing. It was funny, entertaining and the performers were incredible. I can't wait for the next show.

Mar 21, 2021
by: Mary Parker

How did you like the event?

   Very good event. Hard to believe the actors were able to play so many different parts and still stay in character.

Mar 21, 2021
by: Tim Gibson

How did you like the event?

   Great performance!

Mar 21, 2021
by: Scott Monson

How did you like the event?

   Very entertaining.

Mar 21, 2021
by: Richard Bartels

How did you like the event?

     It was very well organized and the staff were so polite and helpful. The actors where amazing especially Watson( David Chancler).

Mar 21, 2021
by: Travis Elliott

How did you like the event?

   I enjoyed every minute and thought the version was clever and easy to follow. Some of the onstage scene and costume changes were very funny. My only criticism was that the acting was uneven with some very strong characters and a few not of the same level. Some accents were hard to understand. Sitting in the audience spread out does not make it easy to respond. Congratulations and I look forward to attending the rest of this season.

Mar 20, 2021
by: David Puckett

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 20, 2021
by: Kim Irby

How did you like the event?

   Not what we were expecting. It was hilarious and the small cast did such a great job pulling off the humor.

Mar 20, 2021
by: Lisa Blake

How did you like the event?

     What a great show! Fast-paced, funny and very entertaining. The actors did an amazing job of keeping the audience on the edge of their seats with no time to look at their watches. Very enjoyable.

Mar 20, 2021
by: Brenda Drewery

How did you like the event?

   I loved it. It was much better than cats. I am going to see it again and again

Mar 20, 2021
by: David Goodfriend

How did you like the event?

   Enjoyed the comedic interpretation of the novel. Actors 3,4,5...certainly had a myriad of roles...I personally would have found quite taunting to present! They were hysterical..and each of their "characters" were different and well-rounded. Glad to see that Stagecrafters is "opening up" after the passage of time...people NEED outlets in their lives...and laughter is one of the best.

Mar 20, 2021
by: Janet Wallace

How did you like the event?

   I thoroughly enjoyed the performance. It was well staged and the actors were delightful.

Mar 20, 2021
by: Teress Topper

How did you like the event?

   This was our first play at FWB with Stage Crafters. The play was great. The cast was brilliant. The production was good. We are coming back for the upcoming plays.

Mar 17, 2021
by: Larry Maxwell

How did you like the event?

   The 1st act was a little slow and lacked background scenery to help keep attention. 2nd act picked up, though. The actors all did a great job.

Mar 16, 2021
by: Jennifer Bass

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 15, 2021
by: Bryan Christopher

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 15, 2021
by: Bill And Claudene Schaetzle

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful performance by talented people. Funny and entertaining to watch. Having some of the performers playing multiple roles was impressive. Great job Eileena!

Mar 15, 2021
by: Tina Dupre

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 15, 2021
by: Champee Kemp

How did you like the event?

   I was favorably impressed with the effort taken to ensure a safe environment. It made me comfortable and better able to enjoy the show. Thank you! The level of acting was superb as well as the costumes and speed of costume changes for the very challenging roles of the characters. The accents and speed of dialogue was at times difficult to follow. Over all I thoroughly enjoyed this performance and look forward to future shows!

Mar 15, 2021
by: Kim Burton

How did you like the event?

   Being of a certain age, we could not always hear some of the speakers or understand some of the exaggerated accents

Mar 15, 2021
by: Karen Edwards

How did you like the event?

   Our Daughters were here from Fort Wayne Indiana. This was a fun Sunday afternoon. Thanks

Mar 15, 2021
by: Margaret Russell

How did you like the event?

   This even was very well put together and organized.

Mar 15, 2021
by: Andre Harrell II

How did you like the event?

   Outstanding acting talent. This is the first time I can remember that a single actor portrayed so many different characters. Jody and i were extremely impressed.

Mar 15, 2021
by: Edwin Lippincott

How did you like the event?

     Fantastic ! I loved the word play, fast pace and humor. A true must see as the actors performance are great. A live theater masterpiece.

Mar 15, 2021
by: Steve Henderson

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 15, 2021
by: Jolene Bruce

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 15, 2021
by: Jean Hood

How did you like the event?

   Couldn’t understand the dialogue of several players mostly Sherlock I was not alone in that

Mar 15, 2021
by: NORM HALL

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 15, 2021
by: KAY BLURTON

How did you like the event?

   I was not sure what to expect... I usually go to Musicals. However, I was greatly entertained and found that I enjoyed the entire play. Thank you for opening up and allowing us to resume watching some of the best entertainers around.

Mar 15, 2021
by: Dawn Hamilton

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 14, 2021
by: John Heaney

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 14, 2021
by: Carly Brunjes

How did you like the event?

   very good and creative. The accents were a bit heavy, especially when yelling or raised voices, Otherwise very entertaining and great acting

Mar 14, 2021
by: Larry Tashlik

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 14, 2021
by: Christina Palmer

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 14, 2021
by: Kalen Dean

How did you like the event?

  Very amusing and clever! Loved the tongue in cheek call-outs to the audience, bringing us into the jokes. The minimalist staging combined with the physical comedy was very effective in allowing us to inject ourselves into the scenes. The one quibble I had was that the characters' accents were sometimes so thick it was difficult to understand the dialogue. Very entertaining, all in all!

Mar 14, 2021
by: Sharon McAuliffe

How did you like the event?

   Wonderful they did awesome job

Mar 14, 2021
by: Brian Wolf

How did you like the event?

   Such a difficult production to undertake and to do it well! The multiple characters alone is a complicated feat that must be done well! I enjoyed the seamless set changes. The female actress was phenomenal!

Mar 14, 2021
by: Susan DeJesus

How did you like the event?

   The actors did an incredible job!

Mar 13, 2021
by: Colleen Hoselton

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 13, 2021
by: Sharron Land

How did you like the event?

  A hoot to see, this was a very enjoyable performance. A well crafted and humorous telling of the Sherlock Holmes adventure. Holmes and Watson were a great pair, the multi role actors were skilled and fun to watch, the accents were a special touch, and the performers were quite effective at connecting with the audience. Kudos for the stage props which fit so well into the overall effect of the performance. Well done!

Mar 13, 2021
by: Edward Griffith

How did you like the event?

     Comical and entertaining. Lots of memorization for the actors. They did a great job.

Mar 13, 2021
by: Sandra Warthen

How did you like the event?

   

Mar 13, 2021
by: Barry Loeb

How did you like the event?

  A great show to begin the season. Incredible actors, impeccable timing in presentation and sight gags were over the top. A must see if you enjoy theater performance. Thanks to the volunteers for their assistance in get folks seated. See you next show, Norm & Anne-Marie

Mar 13, 2021
by: Norman Ross
Reviews source: Reviews for KEN+LUDWIG%27S+BASKERVILLE%3a+A+SHERLOCK+HOLMES+MYSTERY



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.