Ratings and reviews for:

Bubble Day

Role up, role up for our first ever bubble day!! We have a bubbleologist with us all day, who will be making an array of bubbles including giant bubbles, bubble clouds, smoke bubbles, bubbles within bubbles, the list goes on. We will also be having balloon modelling, face painting, bubble wand making, bubble painting and lots more! Open from 10am - 3.30pm. 

Aug,2019

18

Sun

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)



Reviews & ratings

Summary:



3.55 / 5.00 based on 44 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

My 2 year old loved it!! I wish I was more organised so I could have spent the whole day there!!

Aug 23, 2019
by: Gem Brown

How did you like the event?

Great day for the children plenty for them to do apart from the bubbles which they throughly enjoyed. Good value for money. X

Aug 21, 2019
by: Lavinia Nash

How did you like the event?

Only issues were queues for food in cafe and fish and chip shop as well as not enough baby changing facilities. Also, was disappointed with circus show as thought this would be a performance rather than training. And lack of signs (signs that were up to show playbarn and cafe directions were around the wrong way)

Aug 20, 2019
by: Hannah Cole

How did you like the event?

I was disappointed that kids weren't allowed into the play barn for the ticket price. There are multiple retail units on the site so it's not like people aren't spending while we are there. I do feel that farringtons has got a bit money grabby. The bubbles were OK not that exciting. It was very crowded and noisy which was challenging for my ASD kids. There wasn't enough equipment for all the kids to join in the circus workshop.

Aug 19, 2019
by: Elvira Elliott

How did you like the event?

Great value for money my 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed it, especially the go cart sit in ride. I noticed that there was not any face painting as advertised and we waited quite a long time for the balloon modelling, the lady was very cheerful but I think there should have been more than one person on the balloons. The soft play was quite pricey too £6 per child for only 2 hours. Otherwise we had a great family day out and will most definitely return.

Aug 18, 2019
by: Lucy Russell

How did you like the event?

Very very good

Aug 18, 2019
by: Maggie Newman

How did you like the event?

We loved it!. Hope they do more days like this!. We are going back in September to pick sweetcorn!!

Aug 18, 2019
by: Annie Sawyer

How did you like the event?

Really loved it - our 6 year old was very well entertained. It really exceeded expectations.

Aug 18, 2019
by: Emma Ramsden

How did you like the event?

Not much to do. The only fun my kids had was the bubble show. When it poured down with rain, we had no choice but to go to soft play, which we had to pay separately to the bubble day. We paid £15 for bubble day then £10 for soft play. Not to mention food. It just felt like farringtons farm only cares about money and not about family fun. Quite frankly it was stressful trying to stay in budget. Won't be visiting again.

Aug 18, 2019
by: Lindy Parfitt

How did you like the event?

Would have expected something more than what it was. Felt it was quite basic. Sounded amazing on Facebook but didn’t quite match up to it. Would have been good for soft play to be included in the price.

Aug 18, 2019
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

Only

Aug 18, 2019
by: Bernadette Day

How did you like the event?

Not that many bubble related things to do, I thought there would be more shows and a bit more interaction by the bubbleologist. I think playbarn should be included in the price or at least a discount and don’t see why adults should ever be charged for having to supervise their children. Turned into quite an expensive family day- when i was hoping it would be fairly cheap!?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Charlotte Todd

How did you like the event?

Lots of lovely bubble things to enjoy for children of all ages. We were worried it might be too much for our 21 month old but he loved it. Our only niggle was the lady making the balloons she stopped her slot early and could have been a little more customer friendly passing this information on. Well worth the money for the day, hope it runs again next year, thank you.

Aug 18, 2019
by: Laura Murray

How did you like the event?

Not at all was not organised had young people in charge who didn't know what they were really doing really disappointed won't go again which is a shame

Aug 18, 2019
by: Emily McCormick

How did you like the event?

It would have been helpful to have clearer signposting of where the bubbleologist would be for each bubble session as there were several possible venues.

Aug 18, 2019
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

Didn’t really feel like it was worth £12 for the 3 of us, and then our son wanted to go into the soft play and then we had to pay more money to go in there when I feel like for that much money it should have been free entry, I won’t be bothering again

Aug 18, 2019
by: Kaye Duncan

How did you like the event?

Great event for kids, lots to see and do. Shame the activities like the circus skills and balloon making were so busy!

Aug 18, 2019
by: Stephanie Miller

How did you like the event?

It was a lovely morning. The day would have benefited from more children's workshops and better staffing. Once again though the food on offer was very limiting for my child who has a milk protein allergy but I have come to expect this from Farringtons. Would attend bubble day again and would bring our own food

Aug 18, 2019
by: Katherine Griffiths

How did you like the event?

Loved the bubble event! Really good idea, kids enjoyed it. Really good price and the additional options of seeing the circus, getting balloons and face paint was great! The lady who was doing the bubbles didnt seem to have a lot of space though. Even though it was in a big field with parents & children crowding around she seemed a bit cramped. Could have standing or seating area so they have more space?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Heidi Smith

How did you like the event?

Lots of fun. The bubbleologist was brilliant.

Aug 18, 2019
by: Emma Blades

How did you like the event?

Aug 19, 2019
by: Nicola Heath

How did you like the event?

Aug 19, 2019
by: Carly Britton

How did you like the event?

Aug 19, 2019
by: Jayne Rowland

How did you like the event?

Aug 19, 2019
by: Anna Lynes

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Hannah Benfield

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Laura Burley

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Zoe Walsh

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Nicki Campbell

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Laura Flook

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Cheryl Northway

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Andrew Rendell

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Andrea Toogood

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Hannah Patterson

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Alison Harwood

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Rebecca Long

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Lori French

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Francesca Feltham

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Lucy Smith

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Michelle Elloway

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Kate Griffiths

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Leanne Nssh

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Helen Smith

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Katie Perry

How did you like the event?

Aug 18, 2019
by: Laura Angus



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.