Ratings and reviews for:

AQUARIUM NATION EXPO -HOUSTON

Event Flyer

Returns Policy:

Returns accepted up to 2 hours before the event.

Service charges may apply for the return of tickets as follows:

  1. Return for store credit: 0.00% of the ticket price is deducted
  2. Refund to your credit card: 0.00% of the ticket price is deducted

Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

Exchange / upgrade accepted within the same event and certain other events (no money back): Click here to see the list of eligible events

Exchange / upgrade accepted up to 2 hours before the event.

AQUARIUM NATION EXPO -HOUSTON image

Reviews & ratings

Summary:



2.6 / 5.0 based on 93 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   Event was okay. . Parking was too expensive.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Kevin Spencer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 11, 2023
by: Robert Zimmermann

How did you like the event?

     Barely had saltwater fish

Dec 11, 2023
by: Moses Friday

How did you like the event?

   We didn’t make it had to rebuy more tickets for Sunday. I was determined to take my grandson. I didn’t realize I couldn’t use Saturday’s tickets for one day or the other. It should be they took my tickets anyway on Sunday nothing given back.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Naomi Rendon

How did you like the event?

  The reptile expo is 100% better, felt like I wasted my money. So sad. Do better.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Brianna Drisdale

How did you like the event?

 I believe that a more extensive selection of vendors would not only benefit the visitors but also contribute to the overall success and reputation of the Aquatic Expo. The cost of admission did not align with the overall value and experience provided at the expo. The ticket fees were quite steep compared to what I anticipated, especially considering the limited number of vendors and the overall atmosphere of the event.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Much smaller than expected. Would have been nice if there were

Dec 11, 2023
by: Codi Kelly

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 11, 2023
by: Shara De Leon

How did you like the event?

   Never come back. Why charge entry fee to buy overpriced stuff?

Dec 11, 2023
by: Charles Kolojaco

How did you like the event?

     So few vendors for the price. Not enough variety of vendors.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Mandy Hill

How did you like the event?

   Need to add a lot more aquarium vendors.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Derek Palmer

How did you like the event?

   Very poor EXPO. Not many vendors. High priced tickets and parking for low quality experience. I would not plan on returning to an annual event like this again.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   The event was too small for the price of the ticket. In my opinion a joint event with the reptile show combined with the aquarium show would have been a better option.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Michael Jordan

How did you like the event?

   It was NOT worth $70 plus dollars for me and my husband to go. We did not get the experience we expected at all. We wont be coming back next year after we looked forward to a great time.

Dec 11, 2023
by: Kacy Lott

How did you like the event?

   We paid $25 a person plus $20 to park to only spend maybe 20 mins in the expo. It was a complete waste of money.

Dec 10, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Wish there was more vendors

Dec 10, 2023
by: Eric Pravda

How did you like the event?

   I was disappointed in the small amount of vendors compared to the cost of the ticket.

Dec 10, 2023
by: Mike Gonzalez

How did you like the event?

   Other than the coral selection saving the day I found the event very lack luster and lacking a healthy amount of vendors. Maybe day 2 was better, but I wouldn't know because I only made day 1.

Dec 10, 2023
by: AJ Barnes

How did you like the event?

   Will be back!

Dec 10, 2023
by: Justine Kelley

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Christopher Hazeley

How did you like the event?

   Not much selection

Dec 10, 2023
by: Jason Tilly

How did you like the event?

   The worst. Nothing to see. I hated every minute of it.

Dec 10, 2023
by: Jacklynn Gullett

How did you like the event?

   Pretty small and underwhelming, will not be going again

Dec 10, 2023
by: Mario Sokol

How did you like the event?

   Most of the vendors were polite and knowledgeable but there were only a handful. Show was much too small for the price of admission and parking!!

Dec 10, 2023
by: Michael Bollen

How did you like the event?

   Not very good. Very poorly set up. A waste of money. Very few businesses at the expo

Dec 10, 2023
by: Joseph Carr

How did you like the event?

   Great could of been a little bit bigger but under stand that it is hard to get local vendors support or found

Dec 10, 2023
by: Javier Diaz

How did you like the event?

   Very disappointing show. It lacked many vendors and opportunities for education and purchases.

Dec 10, 2023
by: Jayson Moore

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Shelia Smet

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Taylor Villalva

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Mark Femea

How did you like the event?

   not enough vendors. no presentations

Dec 10, 2023
by: James Haase

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Travonta Freeman

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Becky Allen

How did you like the event?

   I only went for the freshwater section, and there were hardly any vendors, wasn’t worth my time or what you charged me

Dec 10, 2023
by: Gene Mikulenka

How did you like the event?

   Very interesting and great to meet new local stores. Hopefully next year there will be even more vendors.

Dec 10, 2023
by: Cary Rouse

How did you like the event?

   That place was not worth what I payed it was small not many vendors and nothing to exciting for the kids so wasn't satisfied with it

Dec 10, 2023
by: Coulton Cisneros

How did you like the event?

 Not worth the entrance fee

Dec 10, 2023
by: George Hernandez

How did you like the event?

   Was not worth it at all. There were such little selection of live fish to purchase that it was a joke…. Prices were local prices

Dec 10, 2023
by: Sagar Khatwani

How did you like the event?

   Underwelm

Dec 10, 2023
by: Stan Pittman

How did you like the event?

   I did not it was boring those type of fish we see them in our local pet stores I went to purchase a fish but nothing here was worth buying I would like My money back. Not enough fish vendors too many live coral and Koi what was really funny they had the Beta fish from Petco and Walmart in there smh

Dec 10, 2023
by: Helen Coleman

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Sara King

How did you like the event?

  As a reefing hobbyist, this event was disappointing. I left after 10 minutes

Dec 10, 2023
by: Kevin Trinh

How did you like the event?

 Very underwhelming. Too few vendors. Most had the same offerings. Want a refund

Dec 10, 2023
by: Jonathan Adams

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Jingqi Zhang

How did you like the event?

   It was small but i was expecting more experts there.

Dec 10, 2023
by: Sharhonda Davis

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Kaylie Persons

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Joe Cousins

How did you like the event?

   This event was terrible for the price. I would have expected it to be free due to the fact that there were only vendors, many of whom sold the exact same things, and that the room was half full. Honestly wish I had just stayed home.

Dec 10, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 10, 2023
by: Marissa Swan

How did you like the event?

   Don’t advertise an event like it’s something great when you have no vendors. You should’ve had a great vendor list confirmed and guidelines for your vendors before even thinking about creating an event for the public. There was so much potential. Such a waste. And what the heck was up with the weird merman? People work hard for their money not to be wasted. If you are hiring and pay well, I’d like to work with you to create something that doesn’t seem like a

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: J Ybarbo

How did you like the event?

   Amazing such a cool selection of vendors and fish all around. Will be back again next year if it's hosted again.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Jonathan Land

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Thomas Pham

How did you like the event?

   waste of money

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Joseph Alexander

How did you like the event?

   It was so small they should have combined the reptile and aquarium together, but they didn't. It was so little to see and the ticket were so expensive. I feel like I want my money back

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Hansel Nurge

How did you like the event?

   Great time hope to go again next time/year amazing event

Dec 09, 2023
by: Nicolette Bednarik

How did you like the event?

     I was hoping it would be bigger, and have more exotic/ wild fishes (the Australian Lungfish was cool). I understand this is the first time houston ever had something like this in terms of aquarium events but I hope that next year there will be more aquarium, maybe a ted talk about fish care and aqua scape.There weren’t that many stores from out of state which was very disappointing. Specially when it was advertised that there will be aquariums from all over the country.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Karn Kittikornmeta

How did you like the event?

   Did not like it at all!! Could have have way more fish instead of having all of the equipment vendors.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Very few sellers with actual fish, mostly stores promoting their business. At $35 a ticket and $20 for parking, it was not worth my time at all to drive an hour and a half out to the show. I had planned to stock up my new tank With purchased from the show and was severely disappointed

Dec 09, 2023
by: Lauren Arnold

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Chris Dieter

How did you like the event?

   Loved the reptile show!! The aquarium area was subpar

Dec 09, 2023
by: Meghann Comeaux

How did you like the event?

   Too few vendors. For the price of admission there should have been giveaways and more hosted activities

Dec 09, 2023
by: Thomas Sanchez

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Dawn Radcliffe

How did you like the event?

     Same as above

Dec 09, 2023
by: Sheena Vahalik

How did you like the event?

   It was alright. Not as many vendors as expected, and a bit boring unless you came specifically to actively build an aquarium. We are more of appreciative observers, so it was alright. The one giant tank in the center was gorgeous, and thr displays of the lone axolotl and the koi were nice; as highlights.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Suzana Magdaleno

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Rachael Staley

How did you like the event?

   1

Dec 09, 2023
by: Steven Smith

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Lorra Lee Murphy

How did you like the event?

  We were disappointed and will not return next time, not worth the drive.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

    It was a great event. Nice to be able to see unique corals in one place! Can’t wait to go to the next one!

Dec 09, 2023
by: Cyndi Hogg

How did you like the event?

     I did not like it. It was extremely disappointing. I expected what was advertised to be there. Instead of the 1000s of salt and fresh water fish claimed. It was regular fish. I could have seen a regular pet store at a lesser cost. I completely wasted my time. Julia was very rude! She let 5 people in without checking tickets. So, I assumed we could walk in. Instead, she chased us down, while we were walking in. Being condescending and speaking to us as if we were children.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Natasha Grant

How did you like the event?

   Overall it was ok, expected a lot more fish tho 😕

Dec 09, 2023
by: Joel Villanueva

How did you like the event?

   It was super fun!!

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Tiernan Avrett

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

     This even spent more money on advertising than it did on actually getting good vendors. It shouldn't even be called "Aquarium" expo. There was barely any fish. There was one saltwater tank.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Nick Fuentes

How did you like the event?

   Was expecting more. Wasn’t worth the money spent on admission.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Tiffany Kowalski

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Eduardo Estrada

How did you like the event?

   Didn't have very much variety for price of entry.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   I was disappointed to be honest. More venders were needed

Dec 09, 2023
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

  Paid way to much for very little experience.

Dec 09, 2023
by: Vincent Rodriguez

How did you like the event?

   All of the vendors were incredibly nice, informative, and clearly love this hobby. I have nothing bad to say about them. They were fantastic!

Dec 09, 2023
by: Ashley Greer

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Chad Moehle

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Priscilla Perez

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Tian Xia

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Chris Kolev

How did you like the event?

  Great selection of vendors, really helpful and knowledgeable sellers. Very happy about how well my frags are doing. Looking forward to the next one!

Dec 09, 2023
by: Felipe Urrutia

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Rachel Cruz

How did you like the event?

   

Dec 09, 2023
by: Jerrod Chumley

How did you like the event?

Dec 10, 2023
by: Verified consumer
Reviews source: Reviews for AQUARIUM+NATION+EXPO+-HOUSTON



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.