Ratings and reviews for:

41st Annual Loris Bog-Off Festival

Please join us for the 41st Annual Loris Bog-Off Festival in Downtown Loris.  It may be slightly modified this year but we will still be offering the same great fun!  Kid's Area, Car Show, Famous Chicken Bog Cooking Contest, Live Music, Cluckin Contest, Mt. Dew Guzzlin Contest, Chicken Bog, Food and arts & craft vendors!  We can only allow 7000 people in the festival area at once so please purchase your tickets today.  Limited tickets!  Stay Safe, Stay Healthy! Masks are required to enter the gate.  More details on our website www.lorischamber.com

Returns Policy:

All sales are final (No returns)


Exchange / Upgrade Policy:

No exchange



Reviews & ratings

Summary:



3.53 / 5.00 based on 62 reviews

How did you like the event?

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 19, 2020
by: Lisa Weaver

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 19, 2020
by: Thelma Brown

How did you like the event?

     

Oct 19, 2020
by: Perry Jones

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 19, 2020
by: Susan Byrd

How did you like the event?

     On the website or Facebook page, they could list the d sits they having going on besides just the chicken Bog. First time going after moving to the area. Bad no idea about the samples until after we ate the chicken Bog dinner. So would have been nice to have our whole group stay and watch the performers if we knew when they were to perform.

Oct 19, 2020
by: Robert Long

How did you like the event?

   lots of vendors..very muddy...nice cars

Oct 19, 2020
by: Stacy Mitchell

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 19, 2020
by: Charles Sroka

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 19, 2020
by: Joy Watts

How did you like the event?

   Very much so!

Oct 19, 2020
by: Helene Taylor

How did you like the event?

   Probably is a better event when no pandemic. Food was decent but it was getting cold or running out by 1 at the contest area. I probably should have just bought some where they were selling it instead.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Tonya Blanton

How did you like the event?

     See above . Why isn’t this a secure site?

Oct 18, 2020
by: John Rathbun

How did you like the event?

     

Oct 18, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

 This was our first time at the Loris Chicken Bog Festival, but it won't be our last. We had a grand time. Already looking forward to next year!

Oct 18, 2020
by: Barbara M Prisco

How did you like the event?

   Fabulous vendors and music. Organized very well

Oct 18, 2020
by: H Jeanne LaHouse

How did you like the event?

   It definitely was not worth paying to get in. They should of had it on Main Street. It was a muddy mess

Oct 18, 2020
by: Jennifer Mercier

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Elizabeth Campbell

How did you like the event?

   Due to the circumstances we are in, we all thought you did a great job with the Bog Off. People respected personal space and everyone working was more than helpful.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Andrea Coleman

How did you like the event?

   Co 19. Miss the big festival.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Jean Kopcha

How did you like the event?

   Awesome time

Oct 18, 2020
by: Craig Kenley

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Tangenia McNeil

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Shekedra Wilson

How did you like the event?

   Did not like having to push a stroller through all the mud. Made it very hard to get around. Need to put vendors back on the pavement.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Dana Alford

How did you like the event?

   We were so excited to see it still on with all the other festivals canceled. You all did a fantastic job of how it was set up. Thank you

Oct 18, 2020
by: Erlinda Stanton

How did you like the event?

   Loved it hope it grows more next year my little 5 year old came close to being more like a chicken.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Abigail Memis

How did you like the event?

   Was very small compared to the past years down fall was having to pay

Oct 18, 2020
by: Davie Woodward

How did you like the event?

   I know there is a pandemic going on and things were different but the wet muddy grass area where everything was located was awful to get through. I bought the people’s choice contest packet but didn’t know where to go or get started so I couldn’t participate in that. I appreciated the tables and chairs close to the stage so while we were eating we could see all the entertainment. Overall we enjoyed our bog off! And we didn’t mind paying the entrance fee

Oct 18, 2020
by: Alisha Traylor

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Roger Blevins

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Kayla Bordeaux

How did you like the event?

   .

Oct 18, 2020
by: Janice Neal

How did you like the event?

  I want my money back. It wasnt nothing out there

Oct 18, 2020
by: Chiquita Miller

How did you like the event?

     I was there less than a hour. Very disappointing. And I had to pay for it.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Jane Krebbeks

How did you like the event?

   We had a great time! We hope next year things will be able to go back to normal.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Caitlyn Dean

How did you like the event?

     Loved the down-home feel of the event! Bog was great, entertainment was awesome! Will definitely be back next year!

Oct 18, 2020
by: Jeanne Walters

How did you like the event?

   Just like any other small town festival, buying online saved time from standing inline

Oct 18, 2020
by: Richard White

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Daniel Sims

How did you like the event?

   CAR SHOW WAS NICE BUT A FAR WALK TO BATH ROOM FOR A OLD PERSON, SUGEST DEVIDE THEN ON EACH END, ENTERTANEMENT WAS GOOD, CHICKEN BOG WHERE DID THEY LEARN TO COOK, NOT GOOD

Oct 18, 2020
by: JOHN RETZ

How did you like the event?

   During this crazy year of COVID-19 I was very excited that the Loris Bog-Off Festival was still on! The new way of handling the tasting part of the festival went very well. Even though there were very few people wearing masks I felt safe and enjoyed all the Festival had to offer. Kudos to Loris for pulling off a great Festival in a crazy year. Looking forward to next year already!

Oct 18, 2020
by: Wendy Good

How did you like the event?

     Loved it! Very well controlled and great music with great cars! The chicken bog was great

Oct 18, 2020
by: Mary Moore

How did you like the event?

   Loved it!

Oct 18, 2020
by: AMANDA SMITHLANE

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Tonya Garrell

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Karen Church

How did you like the event?

   It was limited, wet areas, and very unsatisfactory. I should have stayed home and kept my money.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Johnathan Driggers

How did you like the event?

   Lots of things to see and do. Live music was enjoyable.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Joann Ament

How did you like the event?

 It was pricey for a family. We were not able to enjoy all the activities offered.

Oct 18, 2020
by: KARLA DIETZ

How did you like the event?

   Everything was well spaced out to feel comfortable with socal distancing. The music was wonderful. The only negative I have is having worked in food industry I dont thing having the chicken bog sit out all day in togo containers is safe. I was not being properly heated to keep bacteria from growing. Also there could have been a few more things set up for the kiddos other than that it was a good time!

Oct 18, 2020
by: Savannah Sigafoos

How did you like the event?

   It was a little muddy. I was disappointed with the "bog". It was dry and had little taste.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Mary Carpenter

How did you like the event?

   It was not joyful that's for sure very nasty grounds that it was located on.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Jessica Brown

How did you like the event?

     It sucked. Should have cancelled it like everything else. Can't believe I paid to get in!

Oct 18, 2020
by: Tom Scott

How did you like the event?

   easy access with self purchased ticket; there were lots of venders; food was good; only negative was the entertainment was not at scheduled time (band I came to see was supposed to play 11:00-1:30??)

Oct 18, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   Over all it was ok I think next year it could be more organized

Oct 18, 2020
by: Chris Cianelli

How did you like the event?

   I didn't like the event at all. It was so boring, the bog off always all the streets blocked off. The car was a nice attempt but you if you going have a car show don't have the car before the bog off gets over wasn't no animals this year like my kids was looking forward to petting the animals. Like it was just so boring this year.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Heather Nichols

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Linda Kennard

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Fiona Mcdowell

How did you like the event?

   Car show was great

Oct 18, 2020
by: Tonya Vogel

How did you like the event?

   The mask and social distancing policies were not enforced, especially with the food vendors. People were preparing and handing out food without masks. I had to throw away all of my chicken bog samples because of it. The Loris Chamber of Commerce was really irresponsible this year, and could have done a much better job with simple enforcement of guidelines to keep people safe.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Matthew Murphy

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 18, 2020
by: Don Seaton

How did you like the event?

     Could have been a little more regular food vendors

Oct 18, 2020
by: Verified consumer

How did you like the event?

   The grass was a mess and hard to walk around. Food vendors only took cash.

Oct 18, 2020
by: Natalie Darby

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2020
by: Marcia Keck

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2020
by: Loretta Johnson

How did you like the event?

   

Oct 17, 2020
by: Paige Carroll
Reviews source: Reviews for 41st+Annual+Loris+Bog-Off+Festival



Some of the information shown above are collected from the web. TrustedViews cannot confirm the validity and accuracy of all the data.